Description

A heartwarming saga about war, love and duty by the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel.

North London, 1916. When Olivia Bone and Lieutenant Lucas Black shared a passionate kiss one summer's evening, it seemed as if their love might finally have a chance to bloom.

But their brief happiness is cut short when Lucas is sent to fight on the front line, leaving Livvie uncertain if she'll ever see him again. And after a chance encounter with one of Lucas's old flames, Livvie is left doubting whether an ex-factory girl like her will ever fit into his world - and wondering if she would be better off protecting her heart.

While her friends in London busy themselves with marriage plans and dreams of babies, Livvie returns to France, throwing herself into her work as a war nurse on the Western Front. But when two German prisoners are admitted at the hospital, the dangers of war suddenly feel much closer to home - and Livvie is forced to be braver than she has ever been before . . .

Can Livvie and Lucas find their way to a brighter future before the war tears them apart?

Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Maureen Lee and Nadine Dorries.

'Vividly rendered' Historical Novel Society

'A fantastic cast of characters' Goodreads

'Thoroughly absorbing' Goodreads
________________________

The Bittersweet Legacy Series

Book 1: A Sister's Bond
Book 2: A Lonely Heart
Book 3: The Way Home

The Way Home

Product form

£8.99

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £9.99 You save £1.00 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Kay Brellend
Description:

A heartwarming saga about war, love and duty by the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel.North London,... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
    Publication Date: 02/04/2020
    ISBN13: 9780349415345, 978-0349415345
    ISBN10: 034941534X
    Number of Pages: 416

    Fiction , Historical Fiction

    Description

    A heartwarming saga about war, love and duty by the bestselling author of The Street and East End Angel.

    North London, 1916. When Olivia Bone and Lieutenant Lucas Black shared a passionate kiss one summer's evening, it seemed as if their love might finally have a chance to bloom.

    But their brief happiness is cut short when Lucas is sent to fight on the front line, leaving Livvie uncertain if she'll ever see him again. And after a chance encounter with one of Lucas's old flames, Livvie is left doubting whether an ex-factory girl like her will ever fit into his world - and wondering if she would be better off protecting her heart.

    While her friends in London busy themselves with marriage plans and dreams of babies, Livvie returns to France, throwing herself into her work as a war nurse on the Western Front. But when two German prisoners are admitted at the hospital, the dangers of war suddenly feel much closer to home - and Livvie is forced to be braver than she has ever been before . . .

    Can Livvie and Lucas find their way to a brighter future before the war tears them apart?

    Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin, Maureen Lee and Nadine Dorries.

    'Vividly rendered' Historical Novel Society

    'A fantastic cast of characters' Goodreads

    'Thoroughly absorbing' Goodreads
    ________________________

    The Bittersweet Legacy Series

    Book 1: A Sister's Bond
    Book 2: A Lonely Heart
    Book 3: The Way Home

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account