Description

At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .

Everything starts to go south when Napoleon leaves his wife. At eighty-five, a former boxer with a restless, youthful spirit, Napoleon decides to say to hell with it all! He wants a new life.

Determined to rebel against everything that takes the fun out of life, Napoleon embarks on a moving adventure with his ten-year-old grandson Leonard Sunshine in tow. The chaotic duo adopt a dog, drive a fake taxi, escape to the seaside, sabotage door-to-door salesmen and plot to kidnap a famous radio star. Above all, Leonard is determined to spare his grandfather the fate of the elderly - spending his final years exiled in a retirement home.

From the heart of Paris to the coast of Normandy, The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a moving, life-affirming and melancholy tale of new beginnings and the importance of family. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine: a heartwarming, uplifting novel about the importance of family

Product form

£12.59

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £13.99 You save £1.40 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Pascal Ruter
Description:

At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .Everything starts to... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
    Publication Date: 06/06/2019
    ISBN13: 9781408710265, 978-1408710265
    ISBN10: 1408710269
    Number of Pages: 272

    Fiction , Contemporary Fiction

    Description

    At the age of eighty-five my grandfather Napoleon decided he needed to try something new . . .

    Everything starts to go south when Napoleon leaves his wife. At eighty-five, a former boxer with a restless, youthful spirit, Napoleon decides to say to hell with it all! He wants a new life.

    Determined to rebel against everything that takes the fun out of life, Napoleon embarks on a moving adventure with his ten-year-old grandson Leonard Sunshine in tow. The chaotic duo adopt a dog, drive a fake taxi, escape to the seaside, sabotage door-to-door salesmen and plot to kidnap a famous radio star. Above all, Leonard is determined to spare his grandfather the fate of the elderly - spending his final years exiled in a retirement home.

    From the heart of Paris to the coast of Normandy, The Last Adventure of Napoleon Sunshine is a moving, life-affirming and melancholy tale of new beginnings and the importance of family. Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, The Keeper of Lost Thing and The Little Paris Bookshop.

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account