Description

‘Devastatingly gorgeous’
Chloe Gong, #1 NYT bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS

‘I was swept away from the first page!’
Rebecca Ross, internationally bestselling author of A RIVER ENCHANTED

In a fallen kingdom, one girl carries the key to its forgotten past – and the demons that sleep at its heart…

Once, Lan had a different name. Now, she goes by the one the Elantian colonizers gave her. She spends her days scavenging for remnants of the past. For anything that might help her understand the strange mark burned into her arm by her mother, in her last act before she died.

No one can see the mysterious mark – until the night Zen appears at the teahouse and saves her life.

Zen is a practitioner, one of the fabled magicians of the Last Kingdom, whose abilities were rumoured to be drawn from the demons they communed with. Magic believed to be long lost. Magic to be hidden at all costs.

Both Lan and Zen have secrets buried deep within. Fate has connected them, but their destiny remains unwritten. Both hold the power to liberate their land. And both hold the power to destroy the world.

A ferocious tale of romance and fate, SONG OF SILVER, FLAME LIKE NIGHT is a gift to those seeking adventure with a mythological twist.

Perfect for fans of DAUGHTER OF THE MOON GODDESS by Sue Lynn Tan, THE FINAL STRIFE by Saara El-Arifi, and IRON WIDOW by Xiran Jay Zhao.

Song of Silver, Flame Like Night (Song of The Last Kingdom, Book 1)

Product form

£13.49

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £14.99 You save £1.50 (10%)

Hardback by Amélie Wen Zhao
Description:

‘Devastatingly gorgeous’ Chloe Gong, #1 NYT bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS ‘I was swept away from the first page!’... Read more

1 in stock

    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Publication Date: 02/02/2023
    ISBN13: 9780008521363, 978-0008521363
    ISBN10: 0008521360
    Number of Pages: 480

    Fiction , Sci Fi, Fantasy & Horror

    Description

    ‘Devastatingly gorgeous’
    Chloe Gong, #1 NYT bestselling author of THESE VIOLENT DELIGHTS

    ‘I was swept away from the first page!’
    Rebecca Ross, internationally bestselling author of A RIVER ENCHANTED

    In a fallen kingdom, one girl carries the key to its forgotten past – and the demons that sleep at its heart…

    Once, Lan had a different name. Now, she goes by the one the Elantian colonizers gave her. She spends her days scavenging for remnants of the past. For anything that might help her understand the strange mark burned into her arm by her mother, in her last act before she died.

    No one can see the mysterious mark – until the night Zen appears at the teahouse and saves her life.

    Zen is a practitioner, one of the fabled magicians of the Last Kingdom, whose abilities were rumoured to be drawn from the demons they communed with. Magic believed to be long lost. Magic to be hidden at all costs.

    Both Lan and Zen have secrets buried deep within. Fate has connected them, but their destiny remains unwritten. Both hold the power to liberate their land. And both hold the power to destroy the world.

    A ferocious tale of romance and fate, SONG OF SILVER, FLAME LIKE NIGHT is a gift to those seeking adventure with a mythological twist.

    Perfect for fans of DAUGHTER OF THE MOON GODDESS by Sue Lynn Tan, THE FINAL STRIFE by Saara El-Arifi, and IRON WIDOW by Xiran Jay Zhao.

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account