Description

There’s no thrill like breaking the rules…

‘MISCHIEVOUS, MAGNETIC AND HEAPS OF FUNEMMA GANNON

‘THE ROMCOM OF 2023’ LIZZY DENT

***

Cat has a dangerously dwindling bank balance. She also has:

· a month before her landlord kicks her out
· a surprise wedding invitation from rich mean girl, Louisa
· a secret talent for con artistry

A priceless jewel the size of a cocktail olive is glinting on Louisa’s finger.

And when Cat meets her ideal plus one, Jake – who’s gifted at hustling and posing as the perfect boyfriend – this wedding becomes a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. After all,

How hard can a diamond heist be?

***

‘PJ ELLIS IS A GENIUS’ LUCY VINE

‘CANCEL-ALL-PLANS GRIPPING’ LAUREN BRAVO

‘THIS DELICIOUS DEBUT … DESERVES TO BE A HUGE BESTSELLER’ SARRA MANNING

‘THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER’ LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

‘A SPARKLING DIAMOND OF A NOVEL’ ERICA JAMES

‘A DOSE OF UNBRIDLED JOY’ AJ WEST

‘FUNNY AND FLIRTY AND DARING – YOU WILL DEVOUR IT’ SOPHIE IRWIN

***

THE MOST RIOTOUSLY ESCAPIST NOVEL OF 2023

PERFECT FOR FANS OF HOW TO KILL YOUR FAMILY, CRAZY RICH ASIANS AND PORTRAIT OF A THIEF

***

Everyone loves Love & Other Scams

‘I adored this book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Hilarious … A slice of pure enjoyment’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Original and brilliant’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘If this doesn’t make a Reese Witherspoon pick I would be shocked’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘When’s the sequel?’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Clever, funny and heartwarming’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A great love story from a different angle’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The ending was perfect’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A must read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I devoured it’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A joy’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I really think it will be a favourite for book clubs and BookTok’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

One of CrimeReads’ Most Anticipated Crime Fiction of 2023

One of Paste’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2023

Love & Other Scams

Product form

£13.49

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £14.99 You save £1.50 (10%)

Hardback by PJ Ellis
Description:

There’s no thrill like breaking the rules… ‘MISCHIEVOUS, MAGNETIC AND HEAPS OF FUN’ EMMA GANNON ‘THE ROMCOM OF 2023’ LIZZY... Read more

1 in stock

    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Publication Date: 13/04/2023
    ISBN13: 9780008539245, 978-0008539245
    ISBN10: 0008539243
    Number of Pages: 320

    Fiction , Romance

    Description

    There’s no thrill like breaking the rules…

    ‘MISCHIEVOUS, MAGNETIC AND HEAPS OF FUNEMMA GANNON

    ‘THE ROMCOM OF 2023’ LIZZY DENT

    ***

    Cat has a dangerously dwindling bank balance. She also has:

    · a month before her landlord kicks her out
    · a surprise wedding invitation from rich mean girl, Louisa
    · a secret talent for con artistry

    A priceless jewel the size of a cocktail olive is glinting on Louisa’s finger.

    And when Cat meets her ideal plus one, Jake – who’s gifted at hustling and posing as the perfect boyfriend – this wedding becomes a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. After all,

    How hard can a diamond heist be?

    ***

    ‘PJ ELLIS IS A GENIUS’ LUCY VINE

    ‘CANCEL-ALL-PLANS GRIPPING’ LAUREN BRAVO

    ‘THIS DELICIOUS DEBUT … DESERVES TO BE A HUGE BESTSELLER’ SARRA MANNING

    ‘THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER’ LAURA JANE WILLIAMS

    ‘A SPARKLING DIAMOND OF A NOVEL’ ERICA JAMES

    ‘A DOSE OF UNBRIDLED JOY’ AJ WEST

    ‘FUNNY AND FLIRTY AND DARING – YOU WILL DEVOUR IT’ SOPHIE IRWIN

    ***

    THE MOST RIOTOUSLY ESCAPIST NOVEL OF 2023

    PERFECT FOR FANS OF HOW TO KILL YOUR FAMILY, CRAZY RICH ASIANS AND PORTRAIT OF A THIEF

    ***

    Everyone loves Love & Other Scams

    ‘I adored this book’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘Hilarious … A slice of pure enjoyment’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘Original and brilliant’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘If this doesn’t make a Reese Witherspoon pick I would be shocked’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘When’s the sequel?’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘Clever, funny and heartwarming’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘A great love story from a different angle’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘The ending was perfect’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘A must read’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘I devoured it’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘A joy’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    ‘I really think it will be a favourite for book clubs and BookTok’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    One of CrimeReads’ Most Anticipated Crime Fiction of 2023

    One of Paste’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2023

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account