Description

The first girl came back.
The next might not be so lucky...

--------

'A real gripper of a read'
Peter James
'Masterful, engrossing, twisty' Rosamund Lupton
'One of our most exciting crime writers' John Marrs

A girl is taken from the streets of Oxford. But it's unlike any abduction DI Fawley's seen before . . .

Faith Appleford was attacked, a plastic bag tied over her head, taken to an isolated location . . . and then, by some miracle, she escaped.

What's more, when DC Erica Somer interviews Faith, she quickly becomes convinced that Faith knows who her abductor is. Yet Faith refuses to press charges. Without more evidence, it's looking like the police may have to drop the case.

But what happens if Faith's attacker strikes again?

The fourth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

--------


What they're saying about Cara Hunter

'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail

'Fantastic...my favourite series ever!' Shari Lapena, Not A Happy Family

'You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page' Jane Corry, We All Have Our Secrets

'Utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard

'A top-notch psychological thriller' JP Delaney, The Perfect Wife

'I was totally gripped and terrified!' Araminta Hall, Hidden Depths

'Hunter has rejuvenated the form' Financial Times

And readers are loving this series, too

'All hail the new queen of all things crime'
Penny, Netgalley

'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley

'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

All the Rage: The new ‘impossible to put down’ thriller from the Richard and Judy Book Club bestseller 2020

Product form

£9.99

Includes FREE delivery

Paperback / softback by Cara Hunter
Description:

The first girl came back.The next might not be so lucky...--------'A real gripper of a read' Peter James 'Masterful, engrossing,... Read more

1 in stock

    Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
    Publication Date: 23/01/2020
    ISBN13: 9780241985113, 978-0241985113
    ISBN10: 0241985110
    Number of Pages: 464

    Fiction

    Description

    The first girl came back.
    The next might not be so lucky...

    --------

    'A real gripper of a read'
    Peter James
    'Masterful, engrossing, twisty' Rosamund Lupton
    'One of our most exciting crime writers' John Marrs

    A girl is taken from the streets of Oxford. But it's unlike any abduction DI Fawley's seen before . . .

    Faith Appleford was attacked, a plastic bag tied over her head, taken to an isolated location . . . and then, by some miracle, she escaped.

    What's more, when DC Erica Somer interviews Faith, she quickly becomes convinced that Faith knows who her abductor is. Yet Faith refuses to press charges. Without more evidence, it's looking like the police may have to drop the case.

    But what happens if Faith's attacker strikes again?

    The fourth twisty, up-all-night thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling Cara Hunter. For fans of Shari Lapena, Claire Douglas and Lisa Jewell.

    --------


    What they're saying about Cara Hunter

    'Twist follows twist at a breathtaking pace' Daily Mail

    'Fantastic...my favourite series ever!' Shari Lapena, Not A Happy Family

    'You can almost hear her characters breathing from the page' Jane Corry, We All Have Our Secrets

    'Utterly compelling' Nicci French, The Unheard

    'A top-notch psychological thriller' JP Delaney, The Perfect Wife

    'I was totally gripped and terrified!' Araminta Hall, Hidden Depths

    'Hunter has rejuvenated the form' Financial Times

    And readers are loving this series, too

    'All hail the new queen of all things crime'
    Penny, Netgalley

    'Mind-bending brilliance' Kath, Netgalley

    'Packed full of twists' Gary, Netgalley

    'Definitely for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karin Slaughter and the like' Fiona, Netgalley

    'Captivating: full of mystery, tension, moral dilemma . . . outstanding' Peter, Netgalley

    'This series just gets better and better' Tina, Netgalley

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account