Description

Spring House, New Orleans: a plantation manor of money and influence. But something sinister lurks beneath the glamour of the old estate, awoken by blood and looking for revenge . . .

After Caitlin Chaisson tries to take her own life in her mansion's cherished gazebo, it becomes apparent that Spring House's malevolent history won't stay hidden for long. By morning her husband has vanished without a trace and his mistress has gone mad.

Nova, daughter to the groundskeeper, is determined to get to the bottom of the horrors. But she soon realises that the vengeance enacted by this sinister and otherworldly force comes at a terrible price. Some secrets are better left sleeping soundly . . .

The Vines is a creepy, addictive, supernatural read for fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice and Peter Straub

Praise for Christopher Rice:

'Christopher Rice never disappoints with his vivid people and places and masterful prose.' Patricia Cornwell

'Christopher Rice is casting his own shadows now, setting new standards for other authors. [He] has added a new wing to the Rice literary legacy' Huffington Post

'You'll think you know your destination . . . but you'll be wrong' Charlaine Harris

The Vines

Product form

£8.09

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £8.99 You save £0.90 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Christopher Rice
Description:

Spring House, New Orleans: a plantation manor of money and influence. But something sinister lurks beneath the glamour of the... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
    Publication Date: 21/10/2014
    ISBN13: 9780349402864, 978-0349402864
    ISBN10: 0349402868
    Number of Pages: 224

    Fiction , Sci Fi, Fantasy & Horror

    Description

    Spring House, New Orleans: a plantation manor of money and influence. But something sinister lurks beneath the glamour of the old estate, awoken by blood and looking for revenge . . .

    After Caitlin Chaisson tries to take her own life in her mansion's cherished gazebo, it becomes apparent that Spring House's malevolent history won't stay hidden for long. By morning her husband has vanished without a trace and his mistress has gone mad.

    Nova, daughter to the groundskeeper, is determined to get to the bottom of the horrors. But she soon realises that the vengeance enacted by this sinister and otherworldly force comes at a terrible price. Some secrets are better left sleeping soundly . . .

    The Vines is a creepy, addictive, supernatural read for fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice and Peter Straub

    Praise for Christopher Rice:

    'Christopher Rice never disappoints with his vivid people and places and masterful prose.' Patricia Cornwell

    'Christopher Rice is casting his own shadows now, setting new standards for other authors. [He] has added a new wing to the Rice literary legacy' Huffington Post

    'You'll think you know your destination . . . but you'll be wrong' Charlaine Harris

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account