Description

Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick

Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week

'A coldly brilliant expose of the depths of human nature' SUNDAY TIMES

'Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric' DAILY MAIL

Sixty-two days after the disappearance . . .

A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou?

What really happened to the girl?

Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town.

FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND MICHELE GIUTTARI, GET READY FOR THE CRIME THRILLER OF THE YEAR.

'Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul' METRO

The Girl in the Fog: The Sunday Times Crime Book of the Month

Product form

£8.99

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £9.99 You save £1.00 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Donato Carrisi
Description:

Sunday Times Crime Book Club PickMail on Sunday Thriller of the Week'A coldly brilliant expose of the depths of human... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
    Publication Date: 24/08/2018
    ISBN13: 9780349142609, 978-0349142609
    ISBN10: 0349142602
    Number of Pages: 320

    Fiction , Crime & Thriller

    Description

    Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick

    Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week

    'A coldly brilliant expose of the depths of human nature' SUNDAY TIMES

    'Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric' DAILY MAIL

    Sixty-two days after the disappearance . . .

    A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou?

    What really happened to the girl?

    Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town.

    FOR FANS OF DONNA LEON AND MICHELE GIUTTARI, GET READY FOR THE CRIME THRILLER OF THE YEAR.

    'Carrisi is an expert at misdirection . . . this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul' METRO

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account