Description

'Charlie Higson's thrillers are major events' Mark Billingham

'Funny, very tough and full of action' Patricia Highsmith
'Uncoils with wit and imagination' Time Out

It seemed straightforward enough. Sean had now consumed so much alcohol that everything seemed perfectly reasonable. He'd started planning the job already. The first problem was how to do it. Thirteen thousand pounds in an envelope seems a fair price for a man's life. Particularly if you don't know the man, he seems a nonentity, and you quite fancy his wife. And there's no chance of being caught. Sean is a drifter, working as a building labourer and waiting for something to happen.

When Sean is offered easy money to tail someone and even more easy money to dispose of him, it's all more tempting than you might think. Except when you realize that you've been led up the garden path the whole way...

King of the Ants is dark, disturbing and violently comic. In the tradition of both Joe Orton and Iain Banks, Charlie Higson pinpoints the casual vagaries of evil and its attendant powers. Unnerving, horribly accurate and wickedly enjoyable, it remains Higson's finest book.

King Of The Ants

Product form

£8.09

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £8.99 You save £0.90 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Charles Higson
Description:

'Charlie Higson's thrillers are major events' Mark Billingham'Funny, very tough and full of action' Patricia Highsmith 'Uncoils with wit and... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
    Publication Date: 03/02/2022
    ISBN13: 9780349144870, 978-0349144870
    ISBN10: 0349144877
    Number of Pages: 320

    Fiction , Contemporary Fiction

    Description

    'Charlie Higson's thrillers are major events' Mark Billingham

    'Funny, very tough and full of action' Patricia Highsmith
    'Uncoils with wit and imagination' Time Out

    It seemed straightforward enough. Sean had now consumed so much alcohol that everything seemed perfectly reasonable. He'd started planning the job already. The first problem was how to do it. Thirteen thousand pounds in an envelope seems a fair price for a man's life. Particularly if you don't know the man, he seems a nonentity, and you quite fancy his wife. And there's no chance of being caught. Sean is a drifter, working as a building labourer and waiting for something to happen.

    When Sean is offered easy money to tail someone and even more easy money to dispose of him, it's all more tempting than you might think. Except when you realize that you've been led up the garden path the whole way...

    King of the Ants is dark, disturbing and violently comic. In the tradition of both Joe Orton and Iain Banks, Charlie Higson pinpoints the casual vagaries of evil and its attendant powers. Unnerving, horribly accurate and wickedly enjoyable, it remains Higson's finest book.

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account