Description

'Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller' Lisa Unger

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative thriller by New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan, author of the Richard & Judy book club pick The Nanny
___________________

Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

When another body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy . . .
___________________

PRAISE FOR GILLY MACMILLAN:

'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' LIANE MORIARTY

'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' DAILY MAIL

'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Deceptively clever. I found myself racing through to find out what happened' ROSAMUND LUPTON

'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' SASKIA SARGINSON

'A very clever, tautly-plotted page-turner' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'You won't rest until you know what happened' LISA BALLANTYNE

I Know You Know: A shocking, twisty mystery from the author of THE NANNY

Product form

£8.99

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £9.99 You save £1.00 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Gilly Macmillan
Description:

'Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller' Lisa UngerFor fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
    Publication Date: 16/05/2019
    ISBN13: 9780349412979, 978-0349412979
    ISBN10: 0349412979
    Number of Pages: 368

    Fiction , Crime & Thriller

    Description

    'Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller' Lisa Unger

    For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative thriller by New York Times bestselling author Gilly Macmillan, author of the Richard & Judy book club pick The Nanny
    ___________________

    Twenty years ago, eleven-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

    For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

    When another body is found in the same location the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking and lives are in jeopardy . . .
    ___________________

    PRAISE FOR GILLY MACMILLAN:

    'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' LIANE MORIARTY

    'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' DAILY MAIL

    'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' SUNDAY MIRROR

    'Deceptively clever. I found myself racing through to find out what happened' ROSAMUND LUPTON

    'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' SASKIA SARGINSON

    'A very clever, tautly-plotted page-turner' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

    'You won't rest until you know what happened' LISA BALLANTYNE

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account