Description

‘Astonishingly vivid’ Jodi Taylor

This should be the story of Hercules: his twelve labours, his endless adventures…everyone’s favourite hero, right?

Well, it’s not.

This is the story of everyone else:

Alcmene: Herc’s mother (She has knives everywhere)

Hylas: Herc’s first friend (They were more than friends)

Megara: Herc’s wife (She’ll tell you about their marriage)

Eurystheus: Oversaw Herc’s labours (He never asked for the job)

His friends, his enemies, his wives, his children, his lovers, his rivals, his gods, his victims.

It’s time to hear their stories.

Told with humour and heart, Herc gives voice to the silenced characters, in this feminist, queer (and sometimes shocking) retelling of classic Hercules myth.

Perfect for fans of Madeline Miller and Joanne M. Harris

Herc

Product form

£15.29

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £16.99 You save £1.70 (10%)

Hardback by Phoenicia Rogerson
Description:

‘Astonishingly vivid’ Jodi Taylor This should be the story of Hercules: his twelve labours, his endless adventures…everyone’s favourite hero, right?... Read more

1 in stock

    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Publication Date: 31-08-2023
    ISBN13: 9780008589820, 978-0008589820
    ISBN10: 0008589828
    Number of Pages: 416

    Fiction

    Description

    ‘Astonishingly vivid’ Jodi Taylor

    This should be the story of Hercules: his twelve labours, his endless adventures…everyone’s favourite hero, right?

    Well, it’s not.

    This is the story of everyone else:

    Alcmene: Herc’s mother (She has knives everywhere)

    Hylas: Herc’s first friend (They were more than friends)

    Megara: Herc’s wife (She’ll tell you about their marriage)

    Eurystheus: Oversaw Herc’s labours (He never asked for the job)

    His friends, his enemies, his wives, his children, his lovers, his rivals, his gods, his victims.

    It’s time to hear their stories.

    Told with humour and heart, Herc gives voice to the silenced characters, in this feminist, queer (and sometimes shocking) retelling of classic Hercules myth.

    Perfect for fans of Madeline Miller and Joanne M. Harris

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account