Description

A chilling and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Susie Steiner and Broadchurch.

***

She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop’…

DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death.

At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant?

The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl’s involvement in her own father’s murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again…

***

**Roz Watkins’ compelling new DI Meg Dalton thriller, Cut to the Bone, is available for pre-order now!**

***

‘[Roz Watkins is] a formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail

‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth

'With Dead Man’s Daughter, Roz raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.’ Caz Frear

'An original, creepy, twisted tale. I loved it.’ C.J. Tudor

‘Absorbingly impressive.’ The Times

‘A fast-paced, atmospheric story.’ Candis

‘A clever, twisty conundrum… intelligent and provocative.’ Sophie Drapher

Dead Man’s Daughter (A DI Meg Dalton thriller, Book 2)

Product form

£8.09

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £8.99 You save £0.90 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Roz Watkins
Description:

A chilling and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your... Read more

2 in stock

    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Publication Date: 20/02/2020
    ISBN13: 9780008214692, 978-0008214692
    ISBN10: 0008214697
    Number of Pages: 384

    Fiction , Crime & Thriller

    Description

    A chilling and powerful thriller set in the atmospheric Peak District that will have you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Val McDermid, Susie Steiner and Broadchurch.

    ***

    She was racing towards the gorge. The place the locals knew as ‘Dead Girl's Drop’…

    DI Meg Dalton is thrown headlong into her latest case when she finds a ten-year-old girl running barefoot through the woods in a blood-soaked nightdress. In the house nearby, the girl's father has been brutally stabbed to death.

    At first Meg suspects a robbery gone tragically wrong, but something doesn’t add up. Why does the girl have no memory of what happened to her? And why has her behaviour changed so dramatically since her recent heart transplant?

    The case takes a chilling turn when evidence points to the girl’s involvement in her own father’s murder. As unsettling family secrets emerge, Meg is forced to question her deepest beliefs to discover the shocking truth, before the killer strikes again…

    ***

    **Roz Watkins’ compelling new DI Meg Dalton thriller, Cut to the Bone, is available for pre-order now!**

    ***

    ‘[Roz Watkins is] a formidable newcomer to British crime writing’ Daily Mail

    ‘Outstanding’ Stephen Booth

    'With Dead Man’s Daughter, Roz raises the crime fiction bar yet again. Superbly plotted, sinister and genuinely thought-provoking.’ Caz Frear

    'An original, creepy, twisted tale. I loved it.’ C.J. Tudor

    ‘Absorbingly impressive.’ The Times

    ‘A fast-paced, atmospheric story.’ Candis

    ‘A clever, twisty conundrum… intelligent and provocative.’ Sophie Drapher

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account