Description

From the bestselling author of It's Always the Husband comes a novel about a love triangle that begins on a fateful night…

‘Rides its rising tide of terror to a finale that blanched my knuckles. An exceptionally suspenseful thriller’ – A J Finn, Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

There is a stranger outside Caroline's house.

Her spectacular new beach house, built for hosting expensive parties and vacationing with the family she thought she'd have. But her husband is lying to her and everything in her life is upside down, so when the stranger, Aidan, shows up as a bartender at the same party where Caroline and her husband have a very public fight, it doesn't seem like anything out of the ordinary.

As her marriage collapses around her and the lavish lifestyle she's built for herself starts to crumble, Caroline turns to Aidan for comfort… and revenge. After a brief and desperate fling that means nothing to Caroline and everything to him, Aidan's obsession with Caroline, her family, and her house grows more and more disturbing. And when Caroline's husband goes missing, her life descends into a nightmare that leaves her accused of her own husband's murder.

A Stranger on the Beach is Strangers on a Train meets Fatal Attraction in Michele Campbell's edge-of your-seat story of passion and intrigue.

Praise for A Stranger on the Beach:

A Stranger on the Beach rides its rising tide of terror to a finale that blanched my knuckles. An exceptionally suspenseful thriller’ A J Finn

‘The latest release from bestseller Michele Campbell is darkly intriguing and speaks volumes about how keeping up appearances and burying secrets can lead to disastrous consequences’ Woman’s Own

‘After all the twists and turns, you’ll want to start this book all over again, it’s that good!’ Woman’s Weekly

‘Gripping … a genuinely suspenseful thrill ride. It’s a whole lot of fun’ Heat

Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, TM Logan and Lisa Jewell!

A Stranger on the Beach

Product form

£7.19

Includes FREE delivery
RRP: £7.99 You save £0.80 (10%)

Paperback / softback by Michele Campbell
Description:

From the bestselling author of It's Always the Husband comes a novel about a love triangle that begins on a... Read more

1 in stock

    Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
    Publication Date: 09/01/2020
    ISBN13: 9780008354503, 978-0008354503
    ISBN10: 0008354502
    Number of Pages: 432

    Fiction , Contemporary Fiction

    Description

    From the bestselling author of It's Always the Husband comes a novel about a love triangle that begins on a fateful night…

    ‘Rides its rising tide of terror to a finale that blanched my knuckles. An exceptionally suspenseful thriller’ – A J Finn, Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

    There is a stranger outside Caroline's house.

    Her spectacular new beach house, built for hosting expensive parties and vacationing with the family she thought she'd have. But her husband is lying to her and everything in her life is upside down, so when the stranger, Aidan, shows up as a bartender at the same party where Caroline and her husband have a very public fight, it doesn't seem like anything out of the ordinary.

    As her marriage collapses around her and the lavish lifestyle she's built for herself starts to crumble, Caroline turns to Aidan for comfort… and revenge. After a brief and desperate fling that means nothing to Caroline and everything to him, Aidan's obsession with Caroline, her family, and her house grows more and more disturbing. And when Caroline's husband goes missing, her life descends into a nightmare that leaves her accused of her own husband's murder.

    A Stranger on the Beach is Strangers on a Train meets Fatal Attraction in Michele Campbell's edge-of your-seat story of passion and intrigue.

    Praise for A Stranger on the Beach:

    A Stranger on the Beach rides its rising tide of terror to a finale that blanched my knuckles. An exceptionally suspenseful thriller’ A J Finn

    ‘The latest release from bestseller Michele Campbell is darkly intriguing and speaks volumes about how keeping up appearances and burying secrets can lead to disastrous consequences’ Woman’s Own

    ‘After all the twists and turns, you’ll want to start this book all over again, it’s that good!’ Woman’s Weekly

    ‘Gripping … a genuinely suspenseful thrill ride. It’s a whole lot of fun’ Heat

    Perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, TM Logan and Lisa Jewell!

    Recently viewed products

    © 2024 Book Curl,

      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Maestro
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • Union Pay
      • Visa

      Login

      Forgot your password?

      Don't have an account yet?
      Create account